ART HISTORY & VISUAL ARTS, PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH <u>PROVISIONAL ADMISSION LIST</u> 2024-25

MERIT CUM WAITING LIST OF CANDIDATES

Fee for M.A. (History of Art) Semester – I, 2024-25.

Fee code: T0260 Last Date for fee 13.08.2024

- 1. Link to the fee Portal: https://payonline.puchd.ac.in/
- 2. Fees to be deposited under code: T0260 for General Category
 - a) Students graduate from P.U. Chandigarh: Rs. 13465/-
 - b) Students graduate from other University: Rs. 13465/- + 2100 Migration Fee = 15565/-
- 3. The students will pay fee up to 13.08.2024 till 04:00 pm only*.
- 4. The original fee receipt should be submitted in the Department office or via E-Mail to: ahva-pu@pu.ac.in
- 5. For SC Category: Rs. 295/- (Other University Students 295/- + 2100/- as a migration fee) (in case of students belonging to Punjab State studying or taking admission in normal courses at the time of admission having annual family income not more than Rs.2.50 lac and eligible for Post-Matric Scholarship Scheme As per PMS Punjab norms https://scholarships.punjab.gov.in/)
- 6. For Physically Handicapped Candidate: Rs. 295/- (With original medical Certificate verified from CMO, P.U. Chd. And having annual family income not more than Rs.2.50 lac income certificate attested by First class Magistrate)
- 7. Students should create their own email id for depositing the Admission Fee.
- 8. Fee deposited from other email id's will not be accepted. No change/ Correction will be done on fee receipts as per P.U. norms.

Waiting list be operational from 14.08.2024.

Classes will commence from 14.08.2024.

*Note: Failing to do so would lead to cancellation of seat and the candidate next on merit cum waiting list will be offered the seat.

Contact: 9888438371 (Chairperson)

Office: 7508073535 9814034556

SELECTED LIST (OPEN CATEGORY)						
Sr. No.	Appl. No.	Category	Name	Father's Name	Overall Marks	
1.	2415007034	GEN	Kanishka Misra	Vijay Misra	86.24	
2.	2415012896	GEN	ISHMIN SAGOO	BHUPINDER SINGH	81.714	
3.	2415016526	GEN	Khushi Anand	Khushi Anand	81.317	
4.	2415009179	ВС	Manju Rani	Jeevan Kumar	80.838	
5.	2415019679	GEN	Aman Mittal	Sanjay Mittal	79.96	
6.	2415003990	ВС	SIMRAN	KRISHAN KUMAR	79.219	

7.	2415005871	GEN	PALAK KHOSLA	SUNIL KHOSLA	77.28
8.	2415015309	GEN	Jobanpreet Singh	Harpreet Singh	77.063
9.	2415001973	BC	Diksha Periwal	Shishu Pal Periwal	76.523
10.				Bhupinder Singh	
	2415003016	GEN	Abhay Singh	Sandhu	75.737
11.	2415002495	SC	Simranjit Kaur	GURDEEP SINGH	75.324
12.	2415009560	GEN	Hemant	DHAN SINGH	75.29
13.	2415012805	BC	Gourav Kashyap	Ram Krishan	73.793
14.	2415006525	SC,PWD	Babbu Singh	Tarsem Singh	73.518
15.	2415001234	SC	Manju	Bijender Singh	73.256
16.			Gursimranpreet		
	2415016511	BAS,RAS	Singh	Gurjit Singh	71.799
17.	2415000434	GEN	Hardeep Singh	Surinder Singh	71.13
18.	2415011876	SC	Sukhwinder Singh	Raghvir Singh	71.08
19.	2415000413	GEN	Aashni Mehta	Anish Mehta	70.516
20.	2415012594	SC	Harpreet Kaur	Harmesh Singh	70.346
21.	2415006130	BC	AMAN KUMAR	SATBIR SINGH	70.195
22.	2415019333	RAS	Navjot Kaur	Sarbjeet Singh	69.195
23.	2415008043	BC,RAS	Gaurav kamboj	Babu ram	67.403

WAITING LIST GENERAL CATEGORY						
Sr. No.	Appl. No.	Category	Name	Father's Name	Overall Marks	
1.	2415002796	GEN	Karan Singh Parmar	Ajeet Singh Parmar	66.61	

SC CATEGORY							
Sr. No.	Appl. No.	Category	Name	Father's Name	Overall Marks		
	Vacant seat – 04						
	WAITING LIST SC CATEGORY						
	NIL						

ST CATEGORY						
Sr. No.	Appl. No.	Category	Name	Father's Name	Overall Marks	
Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil Vacant – 02						

BC CATEGORY							
Sr. No.							
Vacant - 01							

WAITING LIST BC	
NIL	

DEFENCE PERSONNEL CATEGORY							
Sr.	Sr. Appl. No. Category Name Father's Name Overall Marks						
No.							
	Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil						
Vacant – 01							

SPORTS CATEGORY

Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil Vacant Seat - 01

RIOT/TERRORIST VICTIM CATEGORY

Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil Vacant Seat – 01

PERSON WITH DISABILITY

Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil Vacant Seat – 01

FREEDOM FIGHTER

Appeared in Aptitude test - Nil Vacant Seat - 01

> (Professor Tirthankar Bhattacharya) Chairperson